stay hard, stay hungry
Oscar! Oscar!
(2002-07-08 - 6:57 p.m.)


The past few months have been an unusual time for me. For a long time I felt like I wasn't really growing, or developing in any way. It was like I had stopped in my tracks.

But just recently things have been very different. At times this year life has seemed downright awful. At times it has seemed more beautiful than I ever could've hoped that it would be.

But perhaps more importantly, it has fostered some kind of change within me. Some kind of spiritual growth. Which probably sounds like some new-age hippy crap. But it's the only way I can think of putting it.

And it's a good feeling. A fine and peaceful feeling. So I'd like to take this chance to thank everyone who has come in and out of my life and helped me get here. Don't worry, no oscar speeches. You all know who you are.

*soft sigh*

* * * *

"American Girls / All weather and noise / Playing the changes for all of the boys / Holding a candle up to my hand / Making me feel so incredible."

- Counting Crows, from the album "Hard Candy."

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!