stay hard, stay hungry
Who Invented Sunday?
(2002-08-04 - 3:28 p.m.)


What is it about Sundays? Ever since I can remember Sunday has been a crappy day. I used to get dragged along to church by my mother on Sundays when I was much smaller. I used to have to wear this horrible, scratchy jumper that she had made, and I hated it with a passion.

And I remember that I used to sit and watch The Cosby Show on a Sunday evening, which in itself wasn't bad, but it always used to mean that Monday was fast approaching and I would have to go back to school.

And I remember one Sunday when I developed an ear infection and was half deaf for about a month.

And this morning I woke up late having slept for hours, slowly realised it was Sunday, and felt so down. I hate Sundays because nothing ever happens. Every time Sunday rolls around I feel like I'm wasting my life.

I used to love waking up on Saturdays however. I could get up and watch Sharky & George, The Racoons, The Ewoks, Jace And The Wheeled Warriors, all those cool shows.

Speaking of great cartoons of the world. Shows I used to love: Thundercats, He-man, 80 Days Around The World, Ulysees, Action Force, Victor & Hugo. I'm sure there are many, many more, but my mind has gone blank for a moment. But it's quite scary how many of the theme tunes to those shows I can remember.

I mean, Jace and the Wheeled Warriors. Whose idea was that? Vegetable matter that turns into cars! Fantastic!

There is one good thing about Sundays though: 24 is on. Has anyone been able to prove the theory that all the good guys in the show use Apple Macs and all the bad guys use PCs? Haven't found enough evidence myself.

* * * * *

I can't remember which song I was listening to now, but this morning I picked up on a lyric that talked about wanting to find something that you would die for. I think that's something that I want in life: to feel so passionate about something that I would die for it. It would have to be better than this lethargy that I currently feel.

* * * * *

So I started writing this entry at 3:28pm, and it's now 3:48pm. It's taken me 20 minutes to write this bunch of crap!

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "One Love: The Very Best of Bob Marley and The Wailers."

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!