stay hard, stay hungry
Numb
(2002-09-08 - 12:16 a.m.)


And in the most peculiar twist of fate I have ever come across, Harry's grandad died today. It was so unexpected with his. He was in total shock. So we're going to go out sometime this week together. Prolly get absolutely wasted. I just want to feel numb right now.

* * * * *

A while ago, when my Grandad knew that he was dying, he passed on his gold pocket watch to my brother. It's been in the family for years and it's tradition that it gets passed to the eldest son of the next generation.

Now that my Grandad has gone, my Grandma thought it would be nice for me to have his wristwatch. I was blown away. I'm gonna' wear it every day with pride. It means a lot to me.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Dig Your Own Hole" by The Chemical Brothers.

Currently viewing: T-Shirt Hell

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!