stay hard, stay hungry
Hot and Cold.
(2002-09-17 - 6:10 p.m.)


It felt distinctly autumnal today. There was a genuine chill in the air, and more than one layer was worn for the first time in months.

And I can never make up my mind at these seasonal changes whether I prefer the cooler, darker months, or the warmer, brighter ones.

Nothing like being out late on a warm summers evening, watching the sun trickle over the edge of the world.

Nothing like being out on a cold winters day, the cold biting at your cheeks and snow under foot, watching folks dressed up like eskimos.

I guess I like both, and although it might not seem like it sometimes, I guess I just like being alive.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: The Liquid Tension Experiment.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!