stay hard, stay hungry
Boing
(2002-09-30 - 9:38 a.m.)


It occurred to me this morning, as I lay in bed staring at the ceiling, that the reason love hasn't played a big part in my life is because I'm not exactly lovable.

Other people have confidence, goals, enthusiasm, hidden talents, skills, mystery. All things that make them attractive; make them interesting and worth getting close to.

They have dedication. They have things to give to other people.

The question is, how do you bring those things into your own life? And, even if I have an inkling of how to do it, why don't I seem to be able to find the motivation?

You'd think that seeing as I place importance on it, I'd want to put the work in to achieve it.

Apparently that isn't the case.

It also occurrs to me that people who have love lives aren't sat in rooms, typing away in online journals that hardly anyone reads.

* * * * *

And bugger me if the new Bon Jovi album isn't good. I know it's not cool to like them, but I do. So go figure. And Bounce blows Crush out of the water for quality.

No comments in my guestbook about Bon Jovi never having written anything of quality please.

I always hear snobs knocking New Jersey (the place, not the Bon Jovi album.) But how can you criticise the state that has brought us Bon Jovi and Bruce Springsteen, amongst many others?

I might move there.

* * * * *

And hey, look at this. According to The Spark I am 72% Best Friend:

The Three Musketeers. The Three Amigos. The Three Horsemen of the Apocalypse? you belong, dude, you belong! Some people put their neck on the line for their friends; you put your ass on the line. And by the way, nice ass. People know they can count on you in a crunch, in a jam, and in other food metaphors describing times of desperation. You give the gift of hope, but more importantly, you give the gift of kidney. Your rewards in life will be great, or at least better than other people's. To quote a fortune cookie: "You are soon have a fortunate experiences."

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Bounce" by Bon Jovi and "Blue Wonder Powder Milk" by Hooverphonic.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!