stay hard, stay hungry
Is It Cold In California?
(26.12.2002 - 8:42 p.m.)


So the big guy in the red suit confounded me again. 22 years, and I've never even so much as caught a glimpse of him! Why is that do you think? Anyhoot, he brought me some nifty things:

  • Twin Peaks Season One on DVD
  • Band Of Brothers on DVD
  • Miss Fortune by Allison Moorer
  • A New Day At Midnight by David Gray
  • On The Boards by Taste
  • Drums and Wires by XTC
  • So You Wanna Be A Director? written (and signed!) by Ken Annakin, director of films such as The Longest Day, Battle Of The Bulge and Monte Carlo Or Bust
  • The Corrections written by Jonathen Franzen

And there were chocolates and lollipops and other things. All in all, I feel like a very lucky guy. Thank you for sending greetings, cards, e-mails and good wishes, all of you.

And apologies to people that I feel I may have managed to neglect over the past few days. Particularly you, Damodred, and Cista, IndigoAngel9, Outer-Jessie, Athenex, Ozwald, Tuluum and anyone else who has come into my life and shown me friendship this year. Enormous hugs to you all.

Maybe this will be my year?

* * * * *

And to those who looked puzzled or enquired about my last entry: On the 23rd, I went out with some old friends for a drink. Someone that I have never really got on with, and who is a little prone to thoughtless acts, was also invited. To cut a long story short, a lot of alcohol and some provocation later, we were brawling outside. I ended up with a not too bloody nose and he a sore jaw.

I'm not proud of myself. It didn't ruin the evening, but it didn't make it any better either.

And as for the bruised heart, the person who gave me a lift home reminded me of a few things that I didn't want to think about. At least, not at Christmas. But hey, it happens sometimes, and the past couple of days have been okay.

My love to you all.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!