stay hard, stay hungry
A Fluke In This World
(19.02.2003 - 3:04 p.m.)


Nothing like a bit of proto-industrial metal to get your juices flowing in the morning. Although I don't recommend having the volume control on your stereo set to 11 when the alarm function turns it on. Unless you want to look like the long lost cousin of Albert Einstein after he has had 40,000 volts of electrical current fed through his testicles.

You will turn up on the "Fashion Disaster" pages in Hello!, I guarantee it.

oOo oOo oOo

ears ringing from the battle fire
the tired warrior aims a little higher
the black falcon or the little sparrow
the healing light or the flash of a barrel

no one wins
it's a war of man
no one wins
it's a war of man

oOo oOo oOo

I was utterly confused earlier. A friend of mine had sent me a CD in the post full of items of interest. After looking at some of the bits and pieces included on it, I double clicked on a movie file that sounded a mite peculiar.

Well, wouldn't your mind work overtime if you read "fuckhergently.mov"?

So there's Satan, pulverising a naked girl chained to the wall. And just as I am looking round the door to make sure that no one is listening to this, or about to stumble in upon my guilt-ridden face, a cartoon angel that looks suspiciously like Jack Black pops up between the girls legs.

I wish that I'd been told that it was a Tenacious D music video.

It's good that Jack Black is making a name for himself around the world. I personally felt that Bruce Willis treated him very badly in The Jackyl. And his part in Enemy Of The State didn't really give him a chance to shine. But then I don't suppose that anyone rated George Clooney in Return Of The Killer Tomatoes either.

oOo oOo oOo

Saddam Hussein is stood in the desert, face to face with George W. Bush.
"Before I surrender," Saddam begins, "I just want to know one thing."
George, being the kind hearted individual that he is, agrees to answer any questions.
"I've seen Star Trek," says Saddam. "That show has Chinese, Native American, British, Irish, Black and Scandanavian people in it, but no Muslims. How come?"
George smiles wryly. "Because it's set in the future, dummy."

oOo oOo oOo

Currently spinning: The Lone Wolf, Kathleen Edwards.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!