stay hard, stay hungry
KA-BLAM!
(04.03.2003 - 10:48 a.m.)


I've been a little down of late, incase you hadn't noticed. Things weren't exactly looking rosey in my Garden of Eden. But hey, what you gonna' do?

To cheer me up, I won an eBay auction and bagged myself a Microsoft Sidewinder Gamevoice for �21 (RRP �49.99).

"What is a Gamevoice?" I hear you ask. Well, it's a nifty little device that lets you chat to other gamers as you play games across the net. Not only that, but it allows you to assign voice commands to your games. So, when you are trying to blow away a few zombies in Unreal 2, instead of fumbling for the number 5 key, you can just shout "Grenade Launcher" and the game will choose that weapon for you. Cool huh?

Well, I think it is.

There's only one problem. The headset that comes with the Gamevoice makes it very difficult to pick your nose whilst using the microphone.

I'm off to blow up some shiznit.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!