stay hard, stay hungry
You Get To Feel So Guilty
(24.04.2003 - 1:23 p.m.)


come and i'll take you under
this beautiful bruise's colors

Every day I wake up, wrestle with the sadness until it's lying in submission, or at least until it cowers in the dark corner. I hang these clothes on my frame so that I can pretend I fit in here, and I spend the rest of the day showing how valiantly I am coping.

everything fades in time, it's true

And I have spent so long walking around in this skin, that I have forgotten what it was like not to have it. I'm terrified to take it off. In that respect, I'm the worst kind of liar there is.

wish i had another
stab at the undercover

But then people that you love are never quite exactly who you thought they were. Never assume that you know. Because there are always ghosts haunting the perifery of your vision.

it's impossible
i can't let it out
you'll never know
am i selling you out

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!