stay hard, stay hungry
Brilliant Disguise
(20.06.2003 - 5:55 p.m.)


What do you do to cheer someone up, when you have no money to do anything, they don't seem to respond to anything that you have to say, and you have the awkward weekend from hell fast approaching on the horizon?

I'm absolutely terrified that one of these days my kind words won't be enough; that one of these days the things that I think of doing won't hold an interest anymore.

I'm terrified that one of these days, the things that I hold most dear in my life won't be there anymore. Does that fear stay forever? Is this what trust is about?

tonight our bed is cold
i'm lost in the darkness of our love
god have mercy on the man
who doubts what he's sure of

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day: St. Alphonzo's Pancake Homepage

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!