stay hard, stay hungry
Hey Yah!
(17.01.2004 - 9:22 p.m.)


Got up around midday. Felt snotty. Went and got a haircut to try and feel better. Ended up spending money that I can't afford on CDs. It's a habit I'm never going to break. I might as well just admit it. I averaged the price of a CD the other day, multiplied it by the number of CDs in my library (i've taken to calling it that now, it's way beyond a "collection") and came up with the price of a moderately priced new car.

Which was scary.

But truthfully, I don't think there is any point of thinking of things in those terms. So you could have had something else other than all that music. But has all that music brought me vast amounts of pleasure over the years? Hell yes.

So I bought the new Outkast album, which I only bought for The Love Below portion of the album, which is utterly fantastic. The Speakerboxxx half of the album I could take or leave. Second purchase was by far and away the best rock album i've bought for ages, in the form of The Mars Volta's Deloused In The Comatorium. Very rarely you come across some real gems. This is definitely one of those.

So off to nurse my sickly head. No deep thoughts here tonight.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!