stay hard, stay hungry
How Do You Pronounce 'Dufresnes'?
(29.02.2004 - 10:36 a.m.)


Stooping over the sink, it felt as if I were looking into some mysterious pool in a haunted wood, with History staring back. As I reached in, it was as if I were washing my face with Memory.

This isn't home anymore. I recognise the smells, the faces, the places and the names. But they are somehow distant and detached, as if being viewed through a fog.

oOo oOo oOo

We were in a museum. Walking through, looking at the displays of vehicles, I was pushing before me a wheelchair occupied by a rotund black man. I have no idea who he was or how I knew him, but nevertheless, he was in my duty of care.

And then you were gone. And even though it was only for a matter of seconds - minutes at the most - I was lost and alone, fumbling for a clear thought.

But then you were spotted. Your head clear above the others in the crowd. And my heart was at rest.

oOo oOo oOo

It looks like forever in your eyes.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!