stay hard, stay hungry
Lover, You Should Have Come Over
(06.03.2004 - 9:05 p.m.)


and still I see monsters

Why is it that we talk about life as if it's some kind of all-encompassing, omniscient presence? Why do we give life a part to play, a role up there on the stage?

Sometimes we even give it power to do things all by itself; lines all of it's own.

We give life a hold over us.

But life isn't any of those things. Life is just as it is. It isn't corporeal. It doesn't have debts to pay. It owes you nothing.

Does that sound cold? I'm sorry if it does. Because I don't see it that way at all. Life is living.

You have to live.

I stumbled upon the thought that I was owed nothing. And it may sound righteous, indignant even. But that thought sounded like freedom to me.

you only can heal through living

and still I see monsters

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!