stay hard, stay hungry
Huh? Sorry?
(16.02.2003 - 6:11 p.m.)


In the run up to Valentines Day, life was peachy. The sun kept shining, I was in high spirits and had a smile on my face every day. Valentines day, for the first time in years, did not suck, and Two Weeks Notice was much funnier than I had expected it to be. All in all, I was enjoying myself.

Then, Saturday morning, I wake up pretty much stone deaf in my left ear. It doesn't hurt, it doesn't even ache. It does, however, feel like I am hearing through two feet of water. It's a little worrying and pretty disconcerting, as everything sounds very different. Man, I hope I can get whatever it is fixed.

Why is it, that whenever you have these periods of out and out happiness and calm, something shitty always comes along to spoil them? Would it be too much to ask to have a sustained period where everything is hunky dory? Really? Would it? 'Cause it sure seems like it.

Will someone come and hug me? I could do with one right now.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!