stay hard, stay hungry
Down With Corporate Greed.
(08.06.2003 - 1:19 p.m.)


It seems like forever and a day since I updated this thing. I know it's only a matter of a couple of days, but my weekends are busier than my weeks at the moment, which is pretty backwards.

If I owe you e-mail, you'll get it, I promise you that. It might just be tomorrow, rather than today.

oOo oOo oOo

The above had me smiling. All I want to know is, who has the time to sit down and create things like this? I suppose that the above adverts are easy enough, really. I just wish that I could get someone to pay me for doing something like that.

Also, for out and out, pant-wettingly, laugh-out-loud amusement, any Lord Of The Rings fans out there should click on the following link: Gollum's MTV acceptance speech.

oOo oOo oOo

I can't believe that the new Stereophonics album is coming in for such criticism in the press. I think it as least as good as 2001's "Just Enough Education To Perform", probably better, and that album was loved by all and sundry. Just goes to show how ficcle these journo-types can be.

I wonder if there is such a thing as objective criticism of the arts. It seems that people in the field pander more to fashion than to any objective asessment criteria. Fine, if you really don't like something, then say so. But don't simply reprint what all your fellow critics are saying.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!