stay hard, stay hungry
...from Missouri sounds like
(05.06.2004 - 10:11 p.m.)


Where are we going? What an excellent question. So simple, and yet so huge that it's almost impossible to answer without making the question itself seem ridiculous.

Sometimes you can see the destination clearly. Others, you can barely see a foot ahead.

Do you wonder if you ever had the potential to be great? To be something other than the guy on the street? Do you wonder if you had the power to change? To amend and alter something so significantly, that it would never be the same?

Does it matter if you don't?

I hope I do more than haunt. I hope that somehow I have touched. And yet.

And yet.

I can still hear your smile. I can hear it.

I'm still here.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!