stay hard, stay hungry
Your Sweet Side
(08.05.2005 - 5:51 p.m.)


The Wildhearts used to say that "...nothing ever changes but the shoes."

But things do change, don't they.

When I think back to three summers ago... all I had to worry about was maybe getting some money together, and spending time writing my thoughts and notes in here. Talking with Siddel, Bebelua, Mishie, Gnometits, Michelle and a few of you other guys was great.

But so many of you aren't here anymore. And so much has changed. Isn't it ludicrous, how we can go from being so passionate and carefree, to being so staid and full of worry. How do we pay the next bill? Will we ever get to fulfil that dream that we had when we were fourteen? Can I really afford that new car? Will I ever get a raise at work? Do I spend enough time with the people I love?

Days go by, and I drift through them with little love for what I do during the course of them.

Maybe my life will end in an explosion of colour, as I get shot in the back of the head by a pent up, repressed army captain who thinks I'm gay.

Don't worry about it. It's probably just my mid-life crisis come early.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning: Lucinda Williams, World Without Tears
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!