stay hard, stay hungry
Serendipity
(2002-02-16 - 7:26 p.m.)


"Sometimes I wish I was a sin / so the ones I love wouldn't let me in / I wouldn't have to try to find the answers / To give them all the answers they need."

- Kasey Chambers

I think that I used to be scared of the concept of love. Whilst there are many things about being in love that are amazing, you open yourself up to all kinds of pain as well.

But slowly I think that it has dawned on me that you can't have love without the risk. It might even be the risk that makes love worth it. If you cut yourself off from love because you might get hurt, then I think that you will spend the rest of your life regretting what you never had...

"You can't shut off the risk and the pain / without losing the love that remains."

- Bruce Springsteen

Maybe it seems like a really obvious thing to some people, but it took a while for it to dawn on me...

I've always been a bit of a dreamer and a romantic. I would say that I believe in the idea of fate or destiny, but I think the problem is that I use these ideas to put off taking decisions and positive action. It's easy to say "If it was meant to be then it would've have happened." But I think that I've learnt that serendipity can take care of some things, but most of the time, you make your own luck...

I think that it is high time that I got off my backside and did something about changing my life for the better...

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!