stay hard, stay hungry
Dream #9
(2002-02-13 - 9:50 p.m.)


I need to find a new job. There was something quite interesting and involving in my work when I started it, but that feeling has worn off, and now I find myself simply being bored by it.

I'd love to do something far more creative professionally. I guess I'm concerned that if I do what I love professionally, then I will start to find that boring too.

Whatever I end up doing I need to find some way of putting my creative talents to good use - I need that sort of self expression. Something in me craves it.

I'd love to give up everything and do something drastic, like go to the USA and travel across country - I'm just not sure that I have the nerve to make such a bold move. Plus, I imagine it would be more enjoyable if someone else were to travel with me... I don't know. I just can't see it happening.

I wonder if I'll ever fulfill all these ambitions that I have. Do I have the will to make them work out?

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!