stay hard, stay hungry
Magnolia
(2002-02-23 - 9:12 p.m.)


I watched "Magnolia" again today. Did I tell you that it's the best movie that there has ever been? I have no empirical evidence of course, but I'm sure that it's true...

Amazing from start to finish, an absolutely astounding acheivement. I don't think I've seen a film that works better as an organic whole... all areas of production fit together perfectly. Not least, Aimee Mann's music...

*****

"Save Me" - by Aimee Mann

--------------------------

You look like / a perfect fit / for a girl in need / of a tourniquet / But can you save me? / Come on and save me / If you could save me / from the ranks / of the freaks / who suspect / they could never love anyone.

'Cause I can tell / You know what it's like / the long goodbye / of the hunger strike / but can you save me? / Come on and save me / if you could save me / from the ranks / of the freaks / who suspect / they could never love anyone.

You struck me dumb / like radium / like Peter Pan / or Superman / You will come / to save me / Why don't you save me / Come on and save me / from the ranks / of the freaks / who suspect / they could never love anyone.

Just beautiful...

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!