stay hard, stay hungry
The Arlenes
(2002-03-18 - 8:22 p.m.)


"There was a time when I thought I knew / about life and what to do / and now it's plain I knew nothing at all / I should've known better the taste / But I took it all on blind faith / and now the bad guys have all run away.

Lonely won't leave me alone / I tried, I tried but she won't let go / It's a pain that won't go away / Lonely won't leave me alone.

There was a time I had pride / I had friends stood by my side / and a smile was all I had to give / under a spell under a cloud / I fell in with the wrong crowd.

Lonely won't leave me alone...

And so I'll try and learn my lesson well / Chalkin' days on the wall / seems the night won't end at all for me / patience leaves / trace your smile on the glass / try to make an hour last / Till I come home again / There was a time I thought I knew / about love and what to do..."

A fantastic song by The Arlenes, a British alt.country duo. Summed up how I've felt the past few days... thought I'd share it...

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!