stay hard, stay hungry
Is this unrequited love?
(2002-03-13 - 8:36 p.m.)


I think that unrequited love has to be the worst kind. Knowing that you would do anything for someone, and knowing that they don't feel the same way about you at all. It has to be one of the most painful experiences of anyone's life...

And why do people not say what they mean when it comes to such situations. The number of times that I have heard someone let someone else down by saying something along the lines of "It would spoil our friendship," or "I just want to be your friend." It seems to me to be a complete and utter abuse of the term "friend." If those that are doing the letting down really were the other person's friend, they would come out and tell them the truth: namely that they simply don't feel the same way.

I would rather know exactly how someone feels than be patronised in that way again. It's totally humiliating.

But then again, it amazes me how resilient we humans can be. Keeping feelings at bay for weeks, months, years, so as not to spoil what we already have.

Here's to all those that have hidden their feelings away in the darkest depths of themselves... You are not alone.

I feel like Quiz Kid Donnie Smith from Magnolia: "I have a lot of love to give, I just don't know where to put it."

Someday someone will look at me, and wonder how they didn't see...

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!