stay hard, stay hungry
Stuff and Gubbins
(2002-03-26 - 5:52 p.m.)


So, I just re-read my last entry. That was pretty hard stuff to write you know. Not that many people will read it I guess, but I wanted to do it.

I got to thinking about specific incidents that I can remember from when I was much younger. I can remember that one time I was playing with two guys that lived down the street from me. We had built a bridge between two banks of the brook that ran along the back of the gardens and, one time, as I crossed it, the planks broke and we couldn't play on the bridge anymore. The two guys that I was with talked to each other for a bit and then one of them came over and told me that they wanted me to leave... that I was spoiling their day by being around.

Another time I remember a bunch of my so called friends taunting me about my weight in the yard at school. I lashed out and hit one of them and screamed at the rest to go and pick on someone else. I don't really remember the outcome of my little ourburst... I think that I made a point though.

Man, kids can be pretty cruel sometimes... I wonder if some of them even realise the effect that they are having on those people that they tease?

But I ain't gonna' be somber today... The weather is beautiful, I'm off work next week, and I've got Ryan Adams blasting away on my stereo... I think it's the simple things that I love!

Ya'll have a good day... Particularly you Mishie, I hope all Canucks are as friendly as you've been to me!

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!