stay hard, stay hungry
Captain Fantastic.
(2002-04-15 - 7:53 p.m.)


The past few days have given me some hope that surprising things do happen in the world; that wonderful things can happen when you least expect them; that perhaps I can love again; that perhaps I do have some self worth inside of me and that even though all good things come to an end, it is not necessarily a reason to be sad.

The past couple of years have been really tough for me emotionally, but recently I seem to be full of confidence and some kind of renewed vigour. Some kind of lust for life, to quote Iggy.

I only hope that I can hold onto this feeling for a while this time. It's happened before, and in less than a few weeks something has happened to put me right back where I started. But maybe not this time... maybe not this time.

Some kind of sustained happiness is long overdue in my life, and I am going to do all I can to keep it that way.

So I hope that many of you have had a good day, that some of you are experiencing some kind of true happiness and that even if you aren't, even if you are at the lowest ebb, I know where you are and it can get better.

You just need to hold on to whatever hope you have...

And last, but by no means least, to Melissa... thank you so much for just being you, and for helping me to just be me... you are more precious than you could ever imagine, and than I could ever put into words.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!