stay hard, stay hungry
The mortal coil.
(2002-04-16 - 11:21 p.m.)


You ever wondered how different your life might have been if it wasn't for a particular event? I often wonder what my life might have been like if my grandad had still been alive.

The way my mum talks about him, I think that we might have got on really well together. He sounded like he was a great guy. I only wish that I had the opportunity to get to know him.

Here's a poem that I wrote about him:

*****

I think about my Grand father
Quite often.
He died before I was even
Born,
But I think he was probably
The greatest man I never
Met.

I sometimes feel like he is
Watching,
Looking down at what we�re
All doing.
And I know he�d be proud of
You and Dad,
And of what you�ve achieved.

Hopefully he�d be proud of
Us too,
Because in a strange way,
I�m proud of him.
But I just know that he would
Hate my taste in
Music.

I look at the photo�s and hear
The memories,
And even though I�ve never heard
His voice,
I reckon I could walk through
The jungle with
Him.

He�s not here,
But he never left.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!