stay hard, stay hungry
Early Morning Ramblings.
(2002-06-19 - 12:22 a.m.)


I guess this is one of those pointless late night entries where I don't really have anything to say, but am wide awake trying to think of something to do.

I've been reminiscing with Karl about when we worked together at the chemists. I'd forgotten that Debbie went off to foreign lands to marry a guy that she met on holiday. She's probably had 25 kids by now. That or been sold for a couple of goats. And then there was our manager, who got decked one night by the boyfriend of the girl who worked at the salon across the street. I don't think he knew what hit him.

And then there was Helen... don't know what happened to her. Went to Cambridge to study chemistry or something. Far too brainy for me.

Anyway, will meet up with Karl for a drink this weekend.

* * * *

Anyone been watching Six Feet Under? I have a certain interest in it, working in the profession that I do. I saw the first episode here in the UK just last week. I think it's going to be a great series. And yes, embalming does involve all those sharp pointy things.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!