stay hard, stay hungry
Moments
(2002-06-20 - 9:41 p.m.)


So I am driving along in the van today. And suddenly this feeling comes over me.

Do you remember when you were a kid, and sometimes it would dawn on you that right at that moment, whenever it might be, things were great. Back then it was always when you were at a friends house or a party or something. Things would seem so fantastic, and you just never wanted them to end.

You ever get that? Well I did. And I haven't felt like that in an incredibly long time. But today, driving in the van, that feeling came over me. It isn't to say that everything in my life is perfect and that I will never face another problem. But right at that moment, things felt great.

I hope that I experience that more often. I hope that those that I love experience it too, and I hope that everyone on the planet finds some of those moments. Because they can't be beaten.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!