stay hard, stay hungry
Poor Sore Me.
(2002-07-31 - 8:34 p.m.)


My hands are all sore and blistered :-(

We are in the exciting throes of having the carpet re-laid at one of our branch offices at work, and I stupidly said that I would help in getting the old carpet up. This was before I knew that the carpet had been glued to the floor with industrial strength loctite.

So what I thought would be a half-hour job at the most, took three of us three and a half hours to complete. It involved vast amounts of sweat, lots of grunting and not a little pain.

To top it off, it's really hot and humid here at the moment, and all I wanted to do was come home, have my hands nursed, and then have plenty of hot and sweaty sex. Only that's currently an impossibility. The sex part at least. Well, not impossible. I am capable. There's just no one to participate.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "The Coral" by The Coral, "The Rising" by Bruce Springsteen and a burned Radiohead compilation from Mishie.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!