stay hard, stay hungry
My Kingdom for a Salty Snack
(2002-08-07 - 10:27 p.m.)


Sitting, waiting for Ally McBeal to start. Jesus H. Christ how sad am I? Do I really have nothing better to do with my evening? Ummm, well. No.

Woo-hoo! I am the one and only person in Diaryland to have listed Martin Grech as a favourite musical personage of mine! In a snobbish, music-freak kind of way that makes me feel good.

Jo is having a peanut! Well, she's actually having a baby, but she said it looked very much like a peanut. She's only eight weeks pregnant after all. Wow! Her very own peanut!

How weird would that be? If she went through nine months of pregnancy, only to give birth to a peanut!? A really big peanut, with arms and legs and everything. An actual, live, talking peanut.

And what would she call her peanut? Fred? Fred the peanut? No. Peanuts are more "Edwin" sort of folk. Edwin the peanut. Much better.

And Kenn is coming back from Florida. I haven't seen the guy in almost a year. Finally, someone who appreciates many of the same things as I. Someone to talk to. In real life. So I won't have to sit around waiting for Ally...

Shit, it's on in two minutes. *Scampers away into the night, searching for the TV remote.*

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!