stay hard, stay hungry
Vanishing Point
(2002-08-10 - 11:39 p.m.)


I wonder if people would really miss me if I disappeared tomorrow. Who would miss me? Huh?

It's like I'm consigned to this circle of hell where I'm doomed to meet people, somehow help them out, and then watch them move on into new and incredible things whilst I sit and stagnate.

Who would give a flying fuck if I disappearerd tomorrow?

I come in the door from work, get a few perfunctory "How was your day?" questions, before having every minute detail of everyone else's life thrust down my throat.

Yak yak yak yak yak yak yak yak yak. That's all I hear these days. It's like all the words blur into one big, meaningless pile of vomit.

Does anyone ever stop to think that I might be crumbling from the inside out? That I might, for once, have something to say? That maybe this quiet guy really wants to SCREAM?

DOES ANYONE GIVE A SHIT? CAN SOMEONE HELP ME OUT HERE?

Maybe I'll just disappear.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!