stay hard, stay hungry
Early Mornings.
(2002-08-13 - 6:31 p.m.)


So I got called out to work at 2:30am this morning. And whilst I don't usually appreciate it, being all tired and groggy and everything, it was oddly peaceful this morning. As I was coming home again around 4, the sky was starting to get light and I put on the Goo Goo Dolls tape that was kicking around the foot-well. And let me tell you, "Acoustic #3" has never seemed so poignant.

I love being up and around when no one else is about. I love seeing the world before it gets all crazy and hectic. It's peaceful. Which is what I need.

And so here's to whoever invented the sunrise, because I love it. Even though I should've been asleep.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!