stay hard, stay hungry
The Thinking Man's Lino Flooring.
(2002-08-18 - 11:33 a.m.)


"It's all happened here before / I know you've seen it too / I know you've seen it too / And it's all happened to you.

Kid you've paid your dues / Dues and dues / Why would you wanna live in this world? / Why would you wanna live in this world?

I know you watch the news / I've seen it too / I've seen it too / And it's all happened to you.

Kid you've paid your dues / Dues and dues / Why would you wanna live in this world? / Why would you wanna live in this world? / Why would you wanna live...."

* * * * *

The sun is out, the air is warm. A good day for driving into the blue yonder I think. My car could do with a good blow out along the motorway. (British equivalent of a freeway for all you folks that are so inclined.)

Driving at high speed is always a good way of taking your mind off things. Locally, there is a small village called Wombridge, where there is a particularly twisty road that drops down underneath a rail bridge. The posted speed limit is 30, but it's far more interesting to do 60 I find. And should I crash and burn one of these days, I'm only going to destroy a few shrubs. And myself of course.

But having said that, what did those shrubs ever do to me? Is the indiscriminate killing of shrubs tantamount to murder? Are shrubs aware of their own existence do you think? I don't want to commit murder. Although having said that, if I did kill a bunch of shrubs and was posthumously prosecuted, it would probably only be for manslaughter, as my killing of the shrubs wasn't intentional.

Rap Sheet: Regz. Born 14/03/80 - 18/09/02.

1) 1 Count of Shrubslaughter: convicted posthumously, 18th August 2002.

* * * * *

Isn't the human body fascinating. I've seen just about every part of it, inside and out, and it's never short of interesting. Brain feels very odd by the way. All sort of rubbery. In fact, it's kind of like squishy lino. Amazing then that it can do all the neat stuff that it does. Wow. Imagine if our brains were in fact a very advanced form of lino. In the future our kitchen floors will be thinking for themselves and telling us not to tread on them. Damn progress!

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!