stay hard, stay hungry
In My Place
(2002-08-23 - 5:53 p.m.)


Why is life so fucking whacked? It's like I'm being taunted. Or is it just that I don't appreciate the things I have for what they are?

Sometimes something will enter my life that is incredible. But I'm never satisfied. I always want to take it that one step further; see where it leads me. And when I can't take it to that next stage, I get frustrated and angry.

You'd think I would've learned by now. Apparently I haven't.

* * * * *

We conducted the funeral of a 33 year old woman today. I think it might have been the first time that I have been really, truly moved by a funeral that I have attended through work.

We shouldered the coffin into church and her young children and her husband were walking behind us. I could hear him talking to them as they cried, trying to give them some hope, some support, some guidance.

I wanted to tell him that he was doing a fantastic job. I wanted to tell his kids that somehow they will go on. I wanted to help them do something useful with all that pain.

But there aren't any words are there? Sometimes silence is more meaningful.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!