stay hard, stay hungry
Weekend Breaks.
(2002-08-25 - 7:14 p.m.)


Just got back from a weekend at Harry's. It was great to be there, particularly as I couldn't get to his wedding. And the weather stayed good for both days, which makes a change.

We all walked, talked, drank, ate; and it was good. Kind of depressing to be back home in a way. It just reminded me how much I feel like I have to get out of here and find my own space in the world.

And I didn't know whether it was my perception that had changed, or whether it was them that had changed, but I think I now know what Bridget Jones means when she talks about "Smug Marrieds".

And Sharon is pregnant, so I had to listen to a lot of talk between her and Derek about baby names. I wish them both the best in the world.

* * * * *

So what now? Where do I go from here? Still don't seem to have truly sorted things out in my head. I hope I manage to clear a few things up soon.

Life can be truly great sometimes.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!