stay hard, stay hungry
Notes on a Saturday.
(2002-08-31 - 8:28 p.m.)


So I've spent a while playing computer games just recently, which I haven't done in a long time. I've been totally captivated by "Max Payne", which is utterly compelling and, at times, very twisted. You could argue that it's kinda' cliched, but the writers know it, so it works very well.

And now I've moved on to "Half Life".

* * * * *

So I got a pay rise at work today. Bizarre considering I told my boss a couple weeks ago that I was definitely leaving; that it's a question of when, not if. It amounts to about �1000 a year more. Guess he wants me to stay.

* * * * *

And I've spent most of the afternoon drifting in and out of sleep and listening to Coldplay's new LP. And now it's 8:30pm on a Saturday night. And am I out partying? No. I'm here. Talking to no-one. Feeling confined in this solitary shell.

Trying to keep my chin up though. I've got stacks of music to listen to and plenty of reading to do.

I've just started reading Paul Auster's "New York Trilogy" and the first story, "The Glass House", is just fantastic.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!