stay hard, stay hungry
Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
(2002-09-14 - 11:20 p.m.)


All I want to know is, what kind of game is this? Because I don't like the way it's being played. It seems like I'm the only one who doesn't know the rules. And that's more than a little unfair.

I spoke to him, and he didn't even know who I was.

It doesn't make any sense.

* * * * *

I've been out walking for hours.
I've got something on my mind.
How did we get here? Where are we going?
And why is life so hard?

I read the stories, see the photographs.
World's in a crazy space.
I've got to hold on to my dreams;
There's just no other place.
There's just no other place.

I've seen the shadows of the living.
Seen them turn and walk away.
And I keep searching for the right words
To send these thoughts away.

There's a picture I like to look at,
A picture of a beautiful face.
And I see something in her eyes,
Sends me to a better place.
Sends me to a better place.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Flying In A Blue Dream" by Joe Satriani.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!