stay hard, stay hungry
Voltan!
(2002-09-19 - 5:48 p.m.)


But onwards and upwards.

Two weeks holiday starting on Saturday. VIP tickets to the preview night of "42's", a new bar opening up in town. At which I intend to get ever so slightly bladdered on free booze.

Lots of sleep will be had. Time will be spent looking for new and better employment. Time will be spent reading and writing. And I figure I'll pick up my drawing pencils for the first time in a while too.

And who knows. Maybe I'll even investigate the cost of finally getting my own drum kit. God knows I'd love to get back into my drumming properly.

* * * * *

And so I have my bosses BMW home from work tonight. And I know it's kinda' sad, because it's not mine and I'll have to give it back, but it was nice driving home in a 525i Sport, everyone turning their heads as I drove by with a personalised lisence plate.

And boy does it move. Not that I was doing 90mph in a 40mph zone. Oh no. Not me.

But I'm above such consumer based, material posession worship.

Yeah. Right.

* * * * *

And I've ordered new CD's:

  • Ryan Adams - Demolition
  • Peter Gabriel - Up
  • Bon Jovi - Bounce
  • Disturbed - I Believe

New music for me. Can't wait.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Under Rug Swept" by Alanis Morissette.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!