stay hard, stay hungry
I Don't Want To Wait
(2002-09-28 - 10:09 a.m.)


I'm off to spend time with old friends today. Folks I have known since the dawn of time.

And one of them, a girl, is kind of like my own Joey Potter I guess. We've sometimes stumbled across having a relationship; we kissed a long time ago and have held each other since. But somehow, it never seemed quite right.

And any love that I felt was always unrequited. But sometimes, every so often, I still think that if she would just give it a chance, it could be so good.

I guess I'll never know.

And besides, don't you just wish that Dawson would disappear up his own creek?

* * * * *

You're a sweet, sweet boy.

* * * * *

Currently Spinning: "Stereo/Mono" by Paul Westerberg.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!