stay hard, stay hungry
The World Is But A Doughnut
(04.11.2002 - 6:09 p.m.)


Well, I'm not sure how "good" my Monday was, as it was my grandmother's funeral this morning. But, like my grandfather's funeral, it wasn't all doom and gloom. Melancholy, yes. But there were smiles and fondness too.

And, as my father wrote in the eulogy, what a present for my grandfather, to have his wife back on his birthday.

And thank you to all those of you that have left messages, sent your regards and best wishes. It means a lot to me.

* * * * *

I wish I could write for hours and hours right now, telling you all everything that goes on in my brain, having you all understand, connect and empathise.

Making connections.

But, as is the way, when you want something the most is when it seems least likely to ocurr.

And I have writer's block.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!