stay hard, stay hungry
Cold Sweats
(05.11.2002 - 7:53 p.m.)


I had an horrific dream last night.

I dreamt that I had been called out to work in the middle of the night. Once I had come home again I crawled into bed and lay on my back. I felt like there was another presence in the room and when I opened my eyes my grandmother was leaning over me. This may not seem so bad, but all of a sudden her face turned to one of unadulterated rage, and she began to strangle me where I lay.

I awoke in a second, covered in sweat and shivering. Needless to say the dream was the most unsettling I have had for a long time. I don't know where it came from or why I was dreaming it, but I hope it doesn't happen again.

I spent the next hour with the light on, staring at the wall.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: "Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots", The Flaming Lips.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!