stay hard, stay hungry
Hit The Road, Jack
(06.12.2002 - 4:02 p.m.)


Mugshots

Name: Anette
Diary: Athenex
Anette Says: "I think other people know a lot more about who I am than me."
Regz Says: One of the greatest Norwegians I know. I only know two, but she's one of the greatest. A regular, wonderful, sometimes whimsical, but always beautiful read.

Would you like to see your Mugshot here? Then click here to read how.

* * * * *

I was thinking of starting the Solipsists Diaryring. For anyone who may not know, Solipsism literally meaning the idea that the only thing you can possibly know exists, is yourself. However, the term is also used to imply someone who's world view is limited to only themselves, therefore not taking other people's realities and perceptions into account.

So, I thought it might be fun to start the ring, and anyone who wanted could join, and we could go about ignoring eachother with our limited world views. In the nicest possible way, of course.

* * * * *

I was lying on my bed earlier, day-dreaming about hopping into a car and hitting the road; the window down, a good tune playing and the wind blowing through the car. I thought of meeting a girl along the way and finding out that we had so much in common. I thought of the places I might see, the beds I would sleep in and the asphalt spread out before me, running through the middle of the countryside.

And I know it's a romantic ideal, and perhaps it wouldn't quite be the mythical event that I might hope for. But it would be fun.

SFX: Car door slams, engine starts. Tyres skid on gravel, engine revs into the distance.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!