stay hard, stay hungry
Happy 200!
(18.01.2003 - 10:19 p.m.)


I wanted to write something spectacular, meaningful and insightful to mark the occasion of my 200th entry in this diary of mine. As it is, I'm sitting here quite tired and a little grumpy, trying to make sense of the new things in my life.

We went to Stokesay Castle, which is an old medieval castle with lots of wonderful views, architecture and history. I've been once before, but didn't recall much about the place, it having been so long ago.

After that we went into the nearest town, which goes by the name of Church Stretton, and had a look around an antique store. There were some very cool things in that shop: A Homepride Bakers salt and pepper set (which might not mean much to you unless you know the Homepride ads that they show here in the UK), an original toy of the Pink Panther's car and a fantastic old tankard. I very nearly bought the tankard, but the glass bottom was chipped and cracked. It was a nifty object though.

After that we went back to a local pub and whiled away an hour or so with a drink. Oh, and I almost forgot, I bought some lemon meringue fudge that is covered in white chocolate. Mmmmmm.

So all in all it's been a pretty good day. But then I wanted to make a phonecall, and the person's mobile phone kept cutting out, making it impossible to carry on the conversation, and now I don't know what's up with them, because we can't speak at the moment. ARGH! For want of a better word, technology sucks sometimes.

I'm feeling tired, a little tense, and just wish I could think of something to do to relax and unwind.

* * * * *

I can't quite believe that it's almost a year since I started this diary. Almost a year since I met Michelle. Almost a year.

It's amazing to think how much has happened over those 12 months: the people that have come and gone; the ones that have stuck around. The loves, laughs and tears. And as always when another year is up, I feel the same, yet somehow so very different.

Listen to me like I was an old-timer, sat on the back porch, supping whisky. It's just peculiar to think that Diaryland has been a part of my life for 12 months. But I'm wholeheartedly glad that it has been.

* * * * *

I updated my music collection page. It now has listings for the movie soundtracks and compilations that I have, too. If you feel so inclined, you can click on the link to the left, or here, to peruse the list. I'll update with singles and burned CDs when I get a chance.

* * * * *

Currently spinning: Being There, Wilco.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!