stay hard, stay hungry
Everything's Not Lost
(08.02.2003 - 2:44 p.m.)


I think that this freakin' computer is falling down around my ears. It has always been a little temperamental, but things have become quite ridiculous recently. Firstly, my CD burning software has packed up and, depsite uninstalling it and then reinstalling it, it still refuses to work. Now, certain games are refusing to work as they should, despite having been working perfectly before, Outlook keeps throwing up error messages left, right and centre, and everything seems to be taking far longer than it should.

"Wipe the system clean and start again" I hear you say. The only problem with that being that I can't seem to get any CD burning software to work, so I can't make backups of the things that I need to before I wipe the system.

I HATE COMPUTERS!

That's not strictly true of course, but why does nothing ever work quite as it says it will? Why are computers so godammed finicky? I never met anyone who hasn't had some kind of major problem either setting up their computer, or during it's day to day use. As consumers, we put up with far too many faults and false promises. I don't want built in obsolesence so that I have to go out and buy something else 12 months later. I want solid, reliable products that are going to last. Is that too much to ask? Apparently so.

oOo oOo oOo

Wow, that was exciting, wasn't it? Look at me on my pedestal. A whole rant about computer reliability and consumerism. Next thing you know I'll be wearing purple tank-tops and grey slippers, whilst lamenting the fact that policemen are looking younger by the day.

Although having said that, I'm going to look kind of cool at a dinner that I've been invited to in a couple of weeks. It's a black tie evening, but I figured I'd change things up a bit. Hence, instead of black bow tie, white dress shirt and black cummerbund, I am going for The Hives look, wearing black dress shirt, white bow tie and white cummerbund. I also bought these cool little cufflinks that have a chequered flag design on them, so I'm going to be Mr. Monochrome for the evening. Although you can call me Howlin' Pele Almqvuist if you'd prefer.

oOo oOo oOo

I opened this month's Q Magazine to be greeted by a number of pictures of Courtney Love totally starkers. Can anyone confirm that the woman is clinically insane? She decides, at 3am on Christmas Eve, that the best thing to do for a photo shoot would be to strip off and run through the streets of London. Mad, I tell you. Quite mad.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!