stay hard, stay hungry
Heffalumps
(14.03.2003 - 11:44 a.m.)


I've been missing you all over the past two weeks or so. Why? Because I don't seem to be able to read any of your diaries. I can log into diaryland, I can even look at my own diary, but every time I try to log on to someone else's, the page starts to load in my browser, gets to about halfway on the status bar, and then nothing else happens.

It's been happening with a lot of sites just recently. I can't figure it out. I haven't made any major changes at my end of things, and my ISP assures me that nothing has changed at their end, so why is this suddenly happening? It's really getting to me, because some days I can't even retrieve my e-mail, as the same seizure happens there.

Can anyone who is more versed in computerology give me some advice? I need my net!

oOo oOo oOo

In other news, I wrote about 50 letters yesterday in my never ending search for employment. This time I thought I'd take the cheeky approach. See what you think of my letter:

Dear [name of recipient],

I am a multitalented, 23 year old graduate in Film Studies (BA Hons.). I need someone like you. Do you need me? People with my skills and qualifications are caught in a �Catch 22� situation. Most of the positions in which I am interested require lengthier experience than I can claim; but to gain the experience, I need to be employed in a relevant position. Can you help me solve this problem? Or are my talents to go unrecognised in the field in which I wish to work?

Whilst attending The Southampton Institute of Higher Education, I was co-filmmaker and sound recordist on the documentary film �A Time Of Innocence�. The film takes as it�s core story the experiences of Robin Brett, who worked at The Windmill Theatre in Soho as a dancer in the late �50�s and early �60�s. The film not only explores that period of time at the theatre, but the relationship of Robin and her daughter, Jo, who interviews Robin throughout. Comparing The Windmill�s early days as a revue theatre with it�s present incarnation as a modern table-dancing club, �A Time Of Innocence� builds a warm and vivid picture of the life of the theatre and the lives of those people who worked there.

Have transport; will travel. DVD of �A Time of Innocence� on request.

Yours sincerely...

I suppose the some people might say "Who does this cocky bugger think that he is?" and take it straight to the shredder, but maybe, just maybe, they'll get in touch.

oOo oOo oOo

Pooh looked at his two paws. He knew that
one of them was the right, and he knew that
when you had decided which one of them was
the right, then the other was the left, but
he could never remember how to begin.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!