stay hard, stay hungry
The Duellists
(26.03.2003 - 10:07 a.m.)


I feel like I should write something about the war in Iraq, seeing as it's the only thing that the networks are showing on television at the moment. But anything I do write can only ever be partially informed. Whilst I am against war on principal, we are never privy to all of the information that our leaders and governments have. Besides, I'm sure anything that I do write will have been said before.

I've seen death up-close and personal, in all manner of situations, but I've never been to war. I imagine it's a whole different ball game.

And the cynic in me sees someone like Rupert Murdoch, rubbing his hands together, thinking that this is the best entertainment he's ever been able to televise.

oOo oOo oOo

And why did no-one tell me that you have to install memory RIMMs in matching pairs? Huh? I've had to order another 256MBs just to get my computer to work properly. And, damn. RIMMs aren't cheap.

Oh, for DDR memory.

oOo oOo oOo

questions are a burden and
answers are a prison for oneself

And with that quote, I am reminded of the last ever episode of the X-Files, shown on TV here last week. Mulder's life's burden was his search for the truth; all those questions. And, finally having found them, he was imprisoned, literally and metaphorically.

When you have the answers, where do you go?

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!