stay hard, stay hungry
I Did It Bunuel's Way
(17.04.2003 - 10:38 a.m.)


Do you think that Lucinda Williams needs a 23 year old boyfriend? I mean, I know that she's, like, 50. But I think I could fill that role. Ya' know. If she wanted me to.

And maybe she could dedicate a song to me, or put some quirky, private message in the liner notes to her next album.

And maybe I've just seen High Fidelity one too many times.

oOo oOo oOo

I was minded to think of M. Night Shyamalan's Unbreakable when I awoke this morning. I know it will probably sound (as many things I write do) like pop-psychology, or trite and cliched teenage angst, but do you remember the line when Bruce Willis talks about waking up and feeling sadness?

Every morning this week I have slowly come to, feeling overwhelming sadness. I don't know where it comes from or how it manifests itself, but it's there, and it kicks like a bitch.

It's not like I even had a sad dream to speak of, although I do remember last night's surreal affair. A friend and I were married and throwing a dinner party. We were just putting the finishing touches to the meal when our guests pulled up outside.

That's right, we were having Frank Sinatra and his wife to dinner.

So, can somebody tell me what a long-dead 50's crooner signifies in my dream? Because I sure as buggery haven't got a clue. I'm not even a fan.

Anyway. The upshot is that I wish I wasn't sad when I woke up. But I wish a lot of things. It doesn't mean that they have to come true. Nobody is owed anything in this life. It's just that most people don't realise that.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!