stay hard, stay hungry
*CRACK!*
(22.04.2003 - 5:19 p.m.)


What angers me the most about this search for work is that if I was given a chance, I would make the most of it. If I could just get my foot in the door, I wouldn't let that person down. If someone would just take a risk, I would prove that I was worth it.

If I could just get that opportunity.

I can't find the words to tell you how frustrating it is. It sounds funny now that I write it, but I found myself taking out my rage by screaming along to Foo Fighters One by One this morning, flailing around wildly and beating thin air like it was the most hardy drum kit that the world has ever seen. It sounds funny now, but if you could've seen me, you would've known that it wasn't at the time.

All for want of one small chance. One small break.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!