stay hard, stay hungry
Changeling
(28.04.2003 - 4:18 p.m.)


I went to a funeral today. There were many faces that were familiar to me; people floating in and out of my vision. But few words were exchanged. I was there for him and no one else.

And blood red eyes cried their tears and aching lungs clung on to the air as the memories lashed us like a hard rain.

And as soon as we had gathered, we dispersed again, leaving our mark in time, as he left his before us.

oOo oOo oOo

"I want everybody to hear loud and clear that I am going to be the President of everybody."
George W. Bush speaks prophetically of his actions on January 18th, 2001.

"I know what I believe. I will continue to articulate what I believe and what I believe - I believe what I believe is right."
George W. Bush fails to believe in coherent sentences, July 22nd, 2001.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!