stay hard, stay hungry
Botom-o-whaty?
(29.04.2003 - 2:40 p.m.)


I am planning a move into Phlebotomy. Well, I say plan, I mean erratic, sideways lurch. The application form is currently making it's way through the internal mail system of a local healthcare establishment, so wish me luck.

I could do with some money and some sense of purpose. And hell, then I could afford that holiday to Verona.

Has anyone else noticed how the woman who played Juliet's mother in Baz Lhurman's version of Romeo & Juliet was Diane Venora, whose surname is an anagram of the place the play is set - Verona?

Coincidence? I think not.

And has anyone here seen Monster's Ball? I thought the film was absolutely superb, but what really struck me about it was the music. Absolutely outstanding.

My only complaint is that the soundtrack, much like that of Magnolia or Edward Scissorhands, is packed full of enchanting music, only to be ruined by a crap song at the end.

Magnolia: Packed full of exquisite work by Aimee Mann, only to be ruined by Supertramp.

Edward Scissorhands: Chock full of Danny Elfman's spine tingling score, only to be derailed by Tom Jones.

Monster's Ball: Resplendent ambient textures by Asche and Spencer, only to be undermined by The Jayhawks.

Don't get me wrong, I don't particularly dislike any of above mentioned bands/artists. It's just that their contribution is so out of synch with the rest of the music that it marrs your listening pleasure.

Praise the Lord for programmable CD players.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!