stay hard, stay hungry
The First Rule Of Fight Club Is...
(18.05.2003 - 11:59 p.m.)


Could you forsee a situation where it would be better to walk out on someone than to try and stay with them? Love them enough to let them go?

I think it's possible. If staying with someone meant that they would be detrimentally affected by it, I would like to think that I would have the courage to leave.

I'm not saying that it would be an easy moment. Quite the contrary. But, hypothetically, I think that those situations exist.

oOo oOo oOo

I hate the way that so much emphasis is placed upon your job in life. How if you don't work a shitty, full time 9-5, 40 hour working week, you are somehow a lesser mortal.

I agree with you. Fight the urge to conform. You are not, and never will be, your job. Whilst there are situations where it is important to be financially solvent, there is more to life than work.

I will not let it, or any lack thereof, define me.

______________________________________________________
Currently Spinning:
Link-O-Rama Link Of The Day:

Light The Spark! Submit Your Link! Submit Your Photo!
Submit Your Review! Submit Your Haiku! Submit The Words!